Force use of phone alias

Discussions about new features or changes in existing features

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Force use of phone alias

Postby AlSam » Tue Dec 08, 2020 7:04 am

Is there a way to force agents to log in using the phone alias instead of an individual phone?

ViciBox v.8.1.2 181002 | VERSION: 2.14-729a BUILD: 191114-0923 | Asterisk 13.21.1-vici | 1Web 1DB 4Asterisk | No additional software
ViciBox v.7.0.4-170113 | VERSION: 2.14-697a BUILD: 190121-2019 | Asterisk 11.25.1-vici | All-In-One | No additional software
AlSam
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:17 pm

Re: Force use of phone alias

Postby williamconley » Thu Dec 10, 2020 3:17 pm

Aliases "group" phones together. General methodology has the phones with a similar login name as the Alias ID. This is not, however, a requirement. Just change the login name for the phone to something the agents do not know. Never tried it, but it should work.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19737
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Force use of phone alias

Postby Rogger » Fri Dec 18, 2020 9:17 pm

I use this feature on many clients and it works very well.
Rogger
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:53 am
Location: Brazil


Return to Features

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests