Problem with call Disposition

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Problem with call Disposition

Postby Nortelguy » Thu Oct 23, 2008 6:08 pm

Hi everyone, I am using remote agents to blind transfer live callers to a extension that rings phones in a round robin fashion. I am passing these calls VIA sip to another PBX and that portion works just fine. However, when the reps are done talking to the potential client the Disposition of the call is set to DROP. Why would this be and how can I fix it ?

here is my transfer script:
exten => 8369,1,Playback(sip-silence)
exten => 8369,2,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => 8369,3,AMD(4000|1500|1500|6000|120|50|3|256)
exten => 8369,4,AGI(VD_amd.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8369,5,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi,NORMAL-----LB)
exten => 8369,6,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi,NORMAL-----LB)
exten => 8369,7,Hangup
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby mflorell » Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:12 pm

What would you have the calls set to?

How exactly is your campaign and remote agents set up?

astguiclient version?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Nortelguy » Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:31 pm

mflorell wrote:What would you have the calls set to?

How exactly is your campaign and remote agents set up?

astguiclient version?


The closet disposition I see that would fit is at least PU. I dont really see a dispition that it would set automatically for talking to a rep. The problem is say we have a potential client want our services. When the sales rep is done and they hangup now its DROP. When I reset DROP its going to call back the people we already spoke to.

Configuring remote agents is pretty straight forward, there is ONE agent configured with any give number of lines depending on how many agents are in for the day. I might have it set to 18 I might have it set to 5. As for my campaign its pretty simple and straightforward also. Dial method is set to ratio dial level is 1.5 campaign VDAD is 8369 and thats about it .. I'll be up most of the night if you reply again I'll toss more info into this post.

Oh and VERSION: 2.0.5-142
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby mflorell » Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:01 am

I have not set up remote agents the way you are doing them in a while, but I may need to do some updating of the code to change how it dispositions calls. Can you tell if the status is DROP while the agent is still on the call with the customer, or does it change to DROP after the customer hangs up?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Nortelguy » Fri Oct 24, 2008 11:19 am

mflorell wrote:I have not set up remote agents the way you are doing them in a while, but I may need to do some updating of the code to change how it dispositions calls. Can you tell if the status is DROP while the agent is still on the call with the customer, or does it change to DROP after the customer hangs up?


When the ext starts ringing and nobody answers it considers it a DROP, which is true. How should I have my remote agents setup? One for each extension for the other PBX ? I am wondeirng if that that will alleviate my problem.

I'll do a test call to see what the status is while the call is ringing
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby Nortelguy » Fri Oct 24, 2008 11:57 am

Update, when the call is ringing its set to PU. as soon as someone asnwers its DROP. and its DROP after they hangup also.
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby mflorell » Fri Oct 24, 2008 3:17 pm

Thanks for the note, I will see what I can do about that when I get some time.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Nortelguy » Fri Oct 24, 2008 3:33 pm

mflorell wrote:Thanks for the note, I will see what I can do about that when I get some time.

What sort of changes are you thinking about ? :o
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby mflorell » Fri Oct 24, 2008 4:51 pm

Not sure yet, have to try it in my development setup.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Nortelguy » Sat Oct 25, 2008 2:06 pm

mflorell wrote:Not sure yet, have to try it in my development setup.

ok cool, if you need help or a beta tester I am here .. Need to get this fixed rather quickly


Thanks matt!
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby mflorell » Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:02 pm

OK, just committed some changes to SVN(many script changes actually), but one of them looks like it fixes the remote agent DROP status bug. Please update your SVN trunk and let me know if it works for you.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Nortelguy » Mon Oct 27, 2008 7:43 am

Thanks Matt, is this the one I use ? vicidial-trunk-latest.tar.bz2 ?
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby mflorell » Mon Oct 27, 2008 7:49 am

I can never remember when that one is generated, I usually recommend grabbing SVN trunk from the source:

http://www.eflo.net/VICIDIALwiki/tiki-i ... VN%3Ahowto
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby mcargile » Mon Oct 27, 2008 7:58 am

That is generated every morning.
Michael Cargile | Director of Engineering | ViciDialGroup | http://www.vicidial.com

The official source for VICIDIAL services and support. 1-888-894-VICI (8424)
mcargile
Site Admin
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:38 am

Postby mflorell » Mon Oct 27, 2008 8:02 am

OK, "every morning" is a bit vague for me, that could be anywhere in a 12-hour period, could you narrow that down to an hour or so?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Nortelguy » Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:22 am

Can we all just get along :) So either source should have the updated code? :)
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby Nortelguy » Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:27 pm

Ok forgive the newbieness of this question, but I got the svn with the checkout feature .. Is it a matter of just copying over the AGI scripts to the live asterisk folder ?
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby Nortelguy » Mon Oct 27, 2008 3:37 pm

OK i think I got this under control, RTFM huh? :) use perl install.pl and follow the prompts .. I'l do it after hrs since the thing is running now. Any 'gotchas' to this process ?
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby mflorell » Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:30 pm

I'm just giving Mike grief(I work with him) not need to worry about anybody not getting along :)

As for the upgrade to SVN trunk, just make sure you read every item in the UPGRADE document and you should be fine.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Nortelguy » Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:33 pm

mflorell wrote:I'm just giving Mike grief(I work with him) not need to worry about anybody not getting along :)

As for the upgrade to SVN trunk, just make sure you read every item in the UPGRADE document and you should be fine.


I figured as much ;) I like Mike hes a cool guy. :shock:
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby Nortelguy » Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:01 pm

ok new update ..
I applied the new trunk here is what is going on now
Vici calls my cell, I answer the phone the call is no longer set to PU before an agent answers just set to XFER. If I hangup before an agent answers its still flagged as XFER. If an agent answers and we hangup its still flagged XFER.

I also notice the TSR is the actual remote agent now instead of VDAD.

1 2008-10-27 21:52:23 16 XFER 81 MikeCell 123779 CALLER
2 2008-10-27 21:49:27 22 N 82 MikeCell 123779 CALLER
3 2008-10-27 21:47:15 34 N 82 MikeCell 123779 CALLER
4 2008-10-25 10:57:15 24 DROP VDAD MikeCell 123779 ABANDON
5 2008-10-25 10:55:13 23 DROP VDAD MikeCell 123779 ABANDON

I think if the call is ringing to an agent but the caller hungup before an agent answers it should be flagged as DROP.

If the call is transfered, an agent answers the call should be flagged XFER

If the call is answered by customer, but hangs up before it determines if its a HUMAN or ANSWERING machine it should be considered PU.

Or is this the way you intended for it to work ?
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby mflorell » Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:16 am

remote agents are not really to that degree of sophistication at this point. There is a lot we could do, such as taking a call back from ringing-state as well as different statuses based on what happens after the call is redirected, but we really focus more on the vicidial.php user interface more, and the remote agent functionality is mostly used for broadcast campaigns and dumping calls into legacy PBX systems where those features are not usually a priority.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Nortelguy » Tue Oct 28, 2008 7:20 am

mflorell wrote:remote agents are not really to that degree of sophistication at this point. There is a lot we could do, such as taking a call back from ringing-state as well as different statuses based on what happens after the call is redirected, but we really focus more on the vicidial.php user interface more, and the remote agent functionality is mostly used for broadcast campaigns and dumping calls into legacy PBX systems where those features are not usually a priority.


Thats disappointing I use the system in this very way. :roll: Now I will say that the survey mode works just in the way I explained above. Would it be that much more effort to move around the code so it dispositions the calls correctly like in survey mode ?

They press 1 its SVYEXT
They press 8 its OPTOUT
They hangup while the recording is playing its PU
they hangup when being transfered to an agent its DROP
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm

Postby mflorell » Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:49 pm

Yes, actually it would be a lot of work. Survey has everything happening in AGI so its not as difficult to control, with Remote agents you have to deal with anythign that can happen to a call, and that takes a lot of work to get right.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18406
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Nortelguy » Tue Oct 28, 2008 1:17 pm

mflorell wrote:Yes, actually it would be a lot of work. Survey has everything happening in AGI so its not as difficult to control, with Remote agents you have to deal with anythign that can happen to a call, and that takes a lot of work to get right.


JWITW ....


JustWantItToWork
:)
Nortelguy
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:06 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 393 guests